Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists announced - FOX 8 WVUE New Orleans News, Weather, Sports

Pro Football Hall of Fame Finalists announced

AP Photo AP Photo

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced their 15 finalists today. 

New Orleans native and Southern alumnus Aeneas Williams made it through to the final round of voting.  There were also three newcomers to the ballot made it through: DT Warren Sapp, DE Michael Strahan, and OT Jonathan Ogden. 

Between four and seven inductees will be announced February 2nd, the day before the Super Bowl.  The following is the full list of finalists:

Jerome Bettis, RB, L.A./St. Louis Rams and Pittsburgh

Tim Brown, WR, L.A/Oakland Raiders and Tampa Bay

Cris Carter, WR, Philadelphia, Minnesota and Miami

Curley Culp, DT, Kansas City, Houston Oilers, Detroit

Edward DeBartolo, Jr. owner, San Francisco

Kevin Greene, LB-DE, L.A. Rams, Pittsburgh, Carolina and San Francisco

Charles Haley, LB-DE, San Francisco and Dallas

Art Modell, owner, Cleveland Browns/Baltimore Ravens

Jonathan Ogden, OT, Baltimore Ravens

Bill Parcells, coach, N.Y. Giants, New England, N.Y. Jets, Dallas

Andre Reed, WR, Buffalo and Washington

Dave Robinson, LB, Green Bay and Washington

Warren Sapp, DT, Tampa Bay and Oakland

Will Shields, G, Kansas City

Michael Strahan, DE, N.Y. Giants

Aeneas Williams, DB, Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals and St. Louis Rams

  • Sign up for emails from FOX 8 Live

    Get news and forecasts from FOX 8 delivered to your inbox by signing up for the lists below.

    * denotes required fields

    Thank you for signing up! You will receive a confirmation email shortly.
Powered by WorldNow

Louisiana Media Company, LLC.
1025 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70125

General Number: (504) 486-6161
News Tips: (504) 483-1503
News Room Fax: (504) 483-1543

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVUE. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
WVUE's Public Inspection File can now be accessed online. To access the online public inspection file click here: