NFL announces 23 draft attendees; 2 from LSU

AP Photo
AP Photo

New York, NY - On April 25th, former college football players will be anxiously waiting to hear where they will play in the NFL.  On Wednesday, the league announced which players will be in attendance at Radio City Music Hall.

There will be 23 players total, two of which played their college ball at LSU: Barkevious Mingo and Eric Reid.  Ten hail from the Southeastern Conference, including four from Alabama.

The first round of the draft will air at 7 p.m. central time, the second and third rounds will be Friday the 26th beginning at 5:30 PM, with the remaining four rounds getting underway Saturday at 11 am.

Here is the list released by the NFL, in alphabetical order:

1) Ezekiel Ansah DE Brigham Young
2) Tavon Austin WR West Virginia
3) Jonathan Cooper G North Carolina
4) Eric Fisher T Central Michigan
5) Sharrif Floyd DT Florida
6) D.J. Fluker T Alabama
7) Luke Joeckel T Texas A&M
8) Lane Johnson T Oklahoma
9) Dion Jordan DE Oregon
10) Eddie Lacy RB Alabama
11) E.J. Manuel QB Florida State
12) Dee Milliner CB Alabama
13) Barkevious Mingo DE Louisiana State
14) Cordarrelle Patterson WR Tennessee
15) Eric Reid S Louisiana State
16) Xavier Rhodes CB Florida State
17) Sheldon Richardson DT Missouri
18) Geno Smith QB West Virginia
19) Desmond Trufant CB Washington
20) Kenny Vaccaro S Texas
21) Chance Warmack G Alabama
22) Menelik Watson T Florida State
23) Bjoern Werner DE Florida State