Tornado watch issued for southeast Louisiana, parts of Mississip - FOX 8, WVUE,, weather, app, news, saints

Tornado watch issued for southeast Louisiana, parts of Mississippi


The National Weather Service in Slidell has issued a tornado watch for the entire southeast portion of Louisiana and eight Mississippi counties. The watch was issued Monday around 10:35.

According to the NWS, the watch will last until 5:00 a.m. Tuesday.

Parishes affected in Louisiana are: Ascension, Assumption, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Washington, West Baton Rouge and West Feliciana.

The Mississippi Counties affected are: Amite, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Pike, Walthall and Wilkinson.

You can get the latest weather updates on your mobile phone by downloading our FOX 8 Weather App for your Android or iOS device today! Click here for more information.

Copyright 2015 WVUE. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly