Saints schedule released, will take on Falcons in prime time - FOX 8 WVUE New Orleans News, Weather, Sports, Social

Saints schedule released, will take on Falcons in prime time

Source: Nola.com Source: Nola.com
NEW ORLEANS (WVUE) -

The road to the playoffs won't be easy, but as of today the Saints know where it goes.

The Saints released their 2016-17 NFL Schedule tonight. Key games include a Monday Night Football matchup against the Atlanta Falcons to celebrate the 10-year anniversary of the Superdome reopening and a home game against the defending Super Bowl champion  Broncos.

The full schedule is below.

PRESEASON

Thu, Aug. 11 at Patriots 6:30 p.m. FOX 8

Sat, Aug. 20 at Texans 7 p.m. FOX 8

Fri, Aug. 26 vs Steelers 7 p.m. FOX 8

Thu, Sept. 1 vs Ravens 7 p.m. FOX 8

REG. SEASON

Sun, Sept. 11 vs Raiders Noon FOX 8

Sun, Sept. 18 at Giants Noon FOX 8

Mon, Sept. 26 vs Falcons 7:30 pm  ESPN

Sun, Oct. 2 at Chargers 3:25 pm  FOX 8

BYE

Sun, Oct. 16 vs Panthers Noon FOX 8

Sun, Oct. 23 at Chiefs Noon FOX 8

Sun, Oct. 30 vs Seahawks Noon FOX 8

Sun, Nov. 6 at 49ers 3:05 pm FOX 8

Sun, Nov. 13 vs Broncos Noon CBS

Thu, Nov. 17at Panthers 7:25 pm NBC/NFN

Sun, Nov. 27 vs Rams Noon FOX 8

Sun, Dec. 4 vs Lions Noon FOX 8

Sun, Dec. 11 at Buccaneers Noon FOX 8

Sun, Dec. 18 at Cardinals 3:05 pm FOX 8

Sat, Dec. 24 vs Buccaneers Noon FOX 8

Sun, Jan. 1 at Falcons Noon FOX 8

Copyright 2016 WVUE. All rights reserved.

  • SportsMore>>

  • Coach O talks to media after preseason scrimmage

    Coach O talks to media after preseason scrimmage

    LSU head football coach Ed Orgeron will meet with the media, as LSU gets ready to begin the fall semester and the Tigers gear up for a hopefully success season.

    more>>

    LSU head football coach Ed Orgeron will meet with the media, as LSU gets ready to begin the fall semester and the Tigers gear up for a hopefully success season.

    more>>
  • Saints and Chargers joint practice day 2

    Saints and Chargers joint practice day 2

    Sean Fazende reports.more>>
  • Payton calls Saints performance against the Chargers on Friday 'crisp'

    Payton calls Saints performance against the Chargers on Friday 'crisp'

    Michael Thomas shined in Friday's workout with the Chargers. Nola.comMichael Thomas shined in Friday's workout with the Chargers. Nola.com
    Today's work was much lighter between the Saints and Chargers was much lighter. They wore no pads only shells and helmets, and they only practiced two hours instead of two and a half like Thursday. While they certainly weren't perfect, overall the Saints had much better execution today than Thursday.  "I thought overall it was a little bit crisper today than yesterday. I just thought from an assignment standpoint we had a few too many yesterday on tape watching team p...more>>
    Today's work was much lighter between the Saints and Chargers was much lighter. They wore no pads only shells and helmets, and they only practiced two hours instead of two and a half like Thursday. While they certainly weren't perfect, overall the Saints had much better execution today than Thursday.  "I thought overall it was a little bit crisper today than yesterday. I just thought from an assignment standpoint we had a few too many yesterday on tape watching team p...more>>
Powered by Frankly