NOPD held ceremony to honor officers in the line of duty

NOPD held ceremony to honor officers in the line of duty

NEW ORLEANS, LA (WVUE) - City officials and NOPD Superintendent Michael Harrison held its official 2016 Spring Awards Medal Ceremony.

The ceremony drew attention to those who put their lives on the line to keep the residents of New Orleans safe.

It was held on the University of New Orleans on Wednesday, May 18.

Officers honored at the ceremony include:


Officer Devin A. Ashmore

Officer Matthew S. Bencik

Officer Timothy Bender

Officer Kenneth Gill

Officer James Doaty

Officer Jacob Lundy


Sergeant Marc Boudreau

Sergeant Brian Elsensohn

Sergeant Victor Gant, Jr.

Officer Ernest C. Alex

Officer Cedric Davillier

Officer Devin Joseph

Officer Lawrence N. Jones

Officer Nicholas M. Kozlowski

Officer Stephen McGee

Officer John Mclver

Officer William Mullaly

Officer Dylen Pazon

Officer Jehan Senanayake

Officer Raymond Smith

Officer Dylan Warter


Lieutenant Daniel Anderson

Officer William Mullaly


Lieutenant Daniel Anderson

Lieutenant Octavio Baldassaro

Sergeant Marc J. Boudreau

Sergeant Manuel Castellon

Sergeant Brian Elsensohn

Sergeant Dean Herrick

Sergeant George Olivier

Sergeant Nicole Powell

Sergeant Stuart Smith

Sergeant Michael Stalbert

Sergeant Kenny Temple

Detective Michael Duzmal

Detective Walter Edmond

Detective Perrin Gaines

Detective Michael J. Poluikis

Officer Larry Adams

Officer Kevin Balancier

Officer Nakeisha Barnes

Officer Leonard E. Bendy, Jr.

Officer Quannecia Booker

Officer Rodney Brown

Officer Meghan Constantine

Officer Keith Elsensohn

Officer Robert Evangelist

Officer Bronson Gettridge

Officer Russell Green

Officer Michael Guasco

Officer Michael Hamilton

Officer Darren J. Hartman

Officer Daniel Hiatt

Officer Charles Beau Hoffacker

Officer Wesley Humbles

Officer James Kjellin

Officer John Mclver

Officer William Mullaly

Officer Michael Murhammer

Officer Ramon Negrete

Officer Harold L. Nunnery, Jr.

Officer Dylen Pazon

Officer Bret Pitman

Officer Tracy Raney

Officer Jehan Senanayake

Officer Michael L. Smith

Officer Travis Stokes

Officer Jerome Shannon

Officer William Torres

Officer Latrell Washington

Officer John Waterman

Officer Bennett Williams


Officer Quanneccia Booker


Lieutenant Carlton Lewis

Lieutenant Anthony Monaco

Sergeant Mark Mumme

Detective Robert Fuller

Detective Elliott Gray

Officer Larry Adams

Officer Reno Bax

Officer Channing Branch

Officer Michelle Bickham

Officer Cortez Hankton

Officer Joseph Joia

Officer William Kirby

Officer Erick Sosa

Officer Matthew White

Police Technician Gabrielle Lofton

Police Technician Carmen Osorio

Office Support Specialist Natasha Frazier