Saints announce 2016 training camp schedule - FOX 8, WVUE, fox8live.com, weather, app, news, saints

Saints announce 2016 training camp schedule

Training camp starts on July 27. (FOX 8) Training camp starts on July 27. (FOX 8)
METAIRIE, LA (WVUE) -

The New Orleans Saints will open up 22 practices to fans as they get ready for the 2016 regular season. The bulk of the practices will take place at The Greenbrier in West Virginia.

Reporting day is July 27. The Saints begin with non-padded practice sessions on July 28. Padded practices start on July 30.

The team will travel to New England for two days of joint practices on Aug. 8 with the Patriots in Foxboro, MA. They will play the Patriots in their first preseason game on Aug. 11. The Saints will also travel to Houston for two days of joint practices with the Texans.

The first open practice in Metairie is on Aug. 22.

The Saints host their first preseason game of 2016 on Aug. 26 against the Pittsburgh Steelers.

A full schedule is below:

Date

Practice

Times

Location

Status For Fans/Media

Wed., July 27

Reporting Day

The Greenbrier (WV)

Closed to Public/Media

Thur., July 28

Practice (Jerseys)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Fri., July 29

Practice (Jerseys)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Sat., July 30

Practice (Pads)*

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Sun., July 31

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Mon., Aug. 1

Practice (Pads)*

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Tues., Aug. 2

OFF

Closed to Public/Media

Wed., Aug. 3

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Thur., Aug. 4

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Fri., Aug. 5

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Sat., Aug. 6

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Sun., Aug. 7

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Mon., Aug. 8

OFF

TRAVEL TO NEW ENGLAND

Tue., Aug. 9

Joint Practice With Patriots (Pads)*

TBD

Gillette Stadium

(Foxboro, Mass.)

Open to Public/Media

Wed., Aug. 10

Joint Practice With Patriots (Pads)

TBD

Gillette Stadium

(Foxboro, Mass.)

Open to Public/Media

Thur., Aug. 11

Saints at Patriots

6:30 p.m. CT

Gillette Stadium

Preseason Game #1

Fri., Aug. 12

OFF

Closed to Public/Media

Sat., Aug. 13

Practice (Pads)

3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Sun., Aug. 14

Practice (Pads)*

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Mon., Aug. 15

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Tues., Aug. 16

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

The Greenbrier (WV)

Open to Public/Media

Wed., Aug. 17

OFF

TRAVEL TO HOUSTON

Thur., Aug. 18

Joint Practice With Texans (Pads)

TBD

NRG Park

Public TBD/Open to Media

Fri., Aug. 19

Joint Practice With Texans (Pads)*

TBD

NRG Park

Public TBD/Open to Media

Sat., Aug. 20

Saints at Texans

7:00 p.m. CT

NRG Stadium

Preseason Game #2

RETURN TO NEW ORLEANS

Sun., Aug. 21

OFF

Closed to Public/Media

Mon., Aug. 22

Practice (Pads)

3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Saints Facility (Metairie)

Open to Public/Media

Tues., Aug. 23

Practice (Pads)*

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Saints Facility (Metairie)

Open to Public/Media

Wed., Aug. 24

Practice (Pads)

9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Saints Facility (Metairie)

Open to Public/Media

Thur., Aug. 25

Practice (Pads)

3:30 p.m.-5:20 p.m.

Saints Facility (Metairie)

Open to Public/Media

Fri., Aug. 26

Saints vs. Steelers

7:00 p.m. CT

Mercedes-Benz Superdome

Preseason Game #3

BREAK CAMP

Copyright 2016 WVUE. All rights reserved.

  • SportsMore>>

  • LSU defeats South Carolina, 6-4, in 12 innings

    LSU defeats South Carolina, 6-4, in 12 innings

    Source: LSUsports.netSource: LSUsports.net

    In an extra innings affair, LSU struck for three runs in the top of the 12th, capped off by a two-run double in Todd Peterson’s first career at-bat as LSU defeated South Carolina, 6-3, Thursday evening to advance in the SEC Tournament.

    more>>

    In an extra innings affair, LSU struck for three runs in the top of the 12th, capped off by a two-run double in Todd Peterson’s first career at-bat as LSU defeated South Carolina, 6-3, Thursday evening to advance in the SEC Tournament.

    more>>
  • After Further Review: Five takes from Saints OTA’s

    After Further Review: Five takes from Saints OTA’s

    Source: FOX 8Source: FOX 8
    Source: FOX 8Source: FOX 8

    Take One: Taysom Hill progressing In our first chance to see Taysom Hill operating as a quarterback, I thought Hill looked good. I see why Sean Payton likes him. He seems to have a good grasp of where to go with the football. When he throws it, he has nice zip and accuracy. His athleticism is obvious too when he moves around. His best pass came on a nine route to Eldridge Massington. He also connected to an open receiver on a post route. Let’s not get too...

    more>>

    Take One Taysom Hill progressing In our first chance to see Taysom Hill operating as a quarterback, I thought Hill looked good. I see why Sean Payton likes him. He seems to have a good grasp of where to go with the football. When he throws it, he has nice zip and accuracy. His athleticism is obvious too when he moves around. His best pass

    more>>
Powered by Frankly