Campaign 2017: Full election results

Campaign 2017: Full election results

NEW ORLEANS (WVUE) - History was made Saturday night during the runoff elections.

MOBILE USERS: Click here for a precinct map

LaToya Cantrell made history as the first female mayor of New Orleans.

Jay Banks won the District B council seat, and Cindy Nguyen wont the District E Council seat.

You can get more in-depth election coverage by downloading the FOX 8 Local First News app for Apple or Android device.

Make sure you opt-in to our push alerts to receive breaking notifications.

Android users can download our app here. Apple users can download our app here.