Programming changes due to World Cup - FOX 8, WVUE, fox8live.com, weather, app, news, saints

Programming changes due to World Cup

Source: FIFA Source: FIFA
(WVUE) -

FOX airing the 2018 World Cup has prompted some programming changes on FOX 8.

FOX Sports to broadcast 38 Matches on FOX, setting a record for most matches on broadcast television

2018 FIFA WORLD CUP™

FOX Sports is pleased to announce the schedule for the 2018 FIFA World Cup™ from Russia. Coverage will include Thirty Eight (38) total LIVE matches from locations across Russia:

• Twenty Six (26) Group Stage matches 

• Six (6) Round of 16 Matches

• Two (2) Quarterfinal matches 

• Two (2) Semifinal match 

• Third Place Match

• The World Cup Final 

* SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE*

Monday, June 18, 2018

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Poland vs. Senegal

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Russia vs. Egypt

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Iran vs. Spain

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Thursday, June 21, 2018

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

France vs. Peru

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Argentina vs. Croatia

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Friday, June 22, 2018

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Nigeria vs. Iceland

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Serbia vs. Switzerland

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Saturday, June 23, 2018

World Cup Live

7:00am-8:00am ET / 4:00am-5:00am PT

Belgium vs. Tunisia

8:00am – 10:00am ET/5:00am-7:00am PT

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Korea Republic vs. Mexico

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Germany vs. Sweden

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Today

4:00pm-4:15pm ET / 1:00pm-1:15pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Sunday, June 24, 2018

World Cup Today

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Japan vs. Senegal

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Poland vs. Colombia

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Today

4:00pm-4:30pm ET / 1:00pm-1:30pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Monday, June 25, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Uruguay vs. Russia

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

LOCAL PROGRAMMING

12:00pm-1:00pm ET/9:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Iran vs. Portugal

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Denmark vs. France

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

LOCAL PROGRAMMING

12:00pm-1:00pm ET/9:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Nigeria vs. Argentina

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Mexico vs. Sweden

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

LOCAL PROGRAMMING

12:00pm-1:00pm ET/9:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Serbia vs. Brazil

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Thursday, June 28, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Senegal vs. Colombia

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

LOCAL PROGRAMMING

12:00pm-1:00pm ET/9:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

England vs. Belgium

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Saturday, June 30, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

World Cup Today

12:00pm-2:00pm ET / 9:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Today

4:00pm-4:30pm ET / 1:00pm-1:30pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Sunday, July 1, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

World Cup Today

12:00pm-2:00pm ET / 9:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Today

4:00pm-4:30pm ET / 1:00pm-1:30pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Monday, July 2, 2018

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Round of 16

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Friday, July 6, 2018

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Saturday, July 7, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Quarter Finals

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

World Cup Today

12:00pm-2:00pm ET / 9:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Quarter Finals

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Today

4:00pm-4:30pm ET / 1:00pm-1:30pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

World Cup Live

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Semi Finals

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

World Cup Live

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Semi Finals

2:00pm – 4:00pm ET/11:00am-1:00pm PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Saturday, July 14, 2018

World Cup Live

9:00am-10:00am ET / 6:00am-7:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – 3rd Place Match

10:00am – 12:00pm ET/7:00am-9:00am PT

World Cup Today

12:00pm-12:30pm ET / 9:00am-9:30am PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Sunday, July 15, 2018

World Cup Live

10:00am-11:00am ET / 7:00am-8:00am PT

Men's World Cup Game – Final

11:00am – 1:00pm ET/8:00am-10:00am PT

World Cup Today

1:00pm-2:00pm ET / 10:00am-11:00am PT

World Cup Tonight

12:00am-1:00am in ALL TIME ZONES

Copyright 2018 WVUE. All rights reserved.

  • Local NewsMore>>

  • 5-year-old boy and two adults injured in New Orleans East shooting

    5-year-old boy and two adults injured in New Orleans East shooting

    The New Orleans Police Department is investigating a triple shooting in New Orleans East early Saturday morning. 

    more>>

    The New Orleans Police Department is investigating a triple shooting in New Orleans East early Saturday morning. 

    more>>
  • NOPD searching for missing woman

    NOPD searching for missing woman

    NOPD is searching for Ashley Hunt, who was reported missing June 15. Source: NOPDNOPD is searching for Ashley Hunt, who was reported missing June 15. Source: NOPD
    NOPD is searching for Ashley Hunt, who was reported missing June 15. Source: NOPDNOPD is searching for Ashley Hunt, who was reported missing June 15. Source: NOPD

    The New Orleans Police Department is searching for a missing woman. 

    more>>

    The New Orleans Police Department is searching for a missing woman. 

    more>>
  • Train service from NOLA to Baton Rouge closer to reality

    Train service from NOLA to Baton Rouge closer to reality

    A commuter train service between New Orleans and Baton Rouge is one step closer to reality. Source: Fox 8A commuter train service between New Orleans and Baton Rouge is one step closer to reality. Source: Fox 8
    Accruent will create 350 new direct jobs in New Orleans and establish a technology center of excellence in the city’s Central Business District(FOX 8 Photo)Accruent will create 350 new direct jobs in New Orleans and establish a technology center of excellence in the city’s Central Business District(FOX 8 Photo)

    A commuter train service between New Orleans and Baton Rouge is one step closer to reality. 

    more>>

    A commuter train service between New Orleans and Baton Rouge is one step closer to reality. 

    more>>
Powered by Frankly