Dates and times set for local teams in the LHSAA football playoffs

Dates and times set for local teams in the LHSAA football playoffs
De La Salle finished the regular season 7-2.

NEW ORLEANS (WVUE) - The LHSAA high school football playoffs start Thursday night for schools in our FOX 8 viewing area. De La Salle and Vandebilt Catholic kick things off at Pan American on Thursday. Jesuit and St. Paul’s finish the weekend on Saturday at Tad Gormley.

All times are at 7 p.m. on Friday night unless noted otherwise.

Class 5A

East St. John at East Ascension

Central Lafource at Slidell

Fontainebleau at Haughton

Dutchtown at Ehret

Hahnville at Walker

Chalmette at Terrebonne

Landry-Walker at Barbe

Hammond at Destrehan

Division I

St. Paul's at Jesuit, Saturday 6 pm Tad Gornley

Shaw at Evangel

Scotlandville at Brother Martin, Gormley

St. Aug at Holy Cross, Yenni Stadium

(1) Curtis, (3) Rummel: Bye

Class 4A

Minden at Karr

McDonogh 35 at Bastrop

Deridder at Lakeshore

Franklin Parish at Pearl River

Franklinton at St. Martinville

Carver at Belle Chasse

Carencro at Assumption

South Terrebonne at Northwood (Shreveport)

Cox at North Desoto

Lutcher at Breaux Bridge

Rayne at Easton, Pan American

Divison II

Vandebilt Catholic at DLS, Thursday 7 pm Pan American

Lusher at Hannan

St. Michael's at E.D. White

Bye: St. Charles Catholic

Class 3A

Kipp Renaissance at Iota

Donaldsonville at St. James

Bogalusa at Union Parish

Cohen at Sterlington

Sophie B. Wright at Crowley

Madison Prep at Jewel Sumner

Division III

Northlake Christian at Newman

PJP II at Calvary

St. Thomas Aquinas at Catholic-New Iberia

Riverside at Ascension Episcopal

Bye: Country Day

Class 2A

Independence at Pine

South Plaquemines at Mansfield

Springfield at Amite

Division IV

Covenant Christian at Opelousas Catholic

Houma Christian at Lafayette Christian

Class 1A

Bye: West St. John and Kentwood

Copyright 2018 WVUE. All rights reserved.