Eight new parishes included in federal disaster declaration

Published: Aug. 16, 2016 at 1:42 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BATON ROUGE (WAFB) - Eight additional parishes have been added to the federal disaster declaration granted by President Barack Obama.

Louisiana Governor John Bel Edwards included these parishes in the original request, but more data was needed.

The eight newly approved parishes are:

  • Acadia
  • Ascension
  • East Feliciana
  • Iberia
  • Lafayette
  • Pointe Coupee
  • St. Landry
  • Vermilion

Copyright 2016 WVUE. All rights reserved.