Early voting for April 29 election starts Saturday

Published: Apr. 13, 2017 at 6:15 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BATON ROUGE, LA (WVUE) - Registered voters can cast their ballots for the April 29 election beginning on Saturday.

Voters in Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, St. Charles, St. James, St. John, St. Tammany, Terrebonne, and Washington all have races to decide.

There is a primary election for Senate District 2 vacated by Troy Brown. Brown resigned in February after he pleaded no contest twice in the past year to misdemeanor charges involving the abuse of women.

Senate District 2 includes portions of eight South Louisiana parishes.
Early voting begins Saturday, April 15 and continues through Saturday, April 22 from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily, excluding Easter Sunday, April 16.

Early voters can cast their ballot at their parish Registrar of Voters' Office or at the designated locations. Click here for a complete list of other early voting locations.

Copyright 2017 WVUE. All rights reserved.