UNO, Nicholls, and SLU move on to Southland Conference tourney

Updated: May. 20, 2018 at 8:17 AM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(WVUE) - The University of New Orleans, Nicholls, and Southeastern all qualified for the Southland Conference tourney starting Wednesday. The winner of the tourney receives an automatic bid to the NCAA tournament.

The Privateers enter as the eighth seed, and play the No. 1 Sam Houston State Bearcats. First pitch is set for 4 p.m. Wednesday.

At 12 p.m. on Wednesday Southeastern (2-seed) meets up with No. 7 seed Nicholls.

The tournament taking place in Sugarland, Texas, is double-elimination.

Copyright 2018 WVUE. All rights reserved.